Classical Sass

(274) Happily Ever After

Leave a comment

Yes. The answer is yes.

Once upon a time
my blood sugars rocket shot 
into my asshole

They crouched and skulked and 
sneered lazily while I reeled
head foggy, face numb

I inhaled some fruit
and waited while my clenched brain
spun sweat down my back

I ate a bagel
forgot butter, remembered,
ate the butter raw

I found my tossed thoughts
amid a pile of wrappers 
and a new email

Amazon tells me
I have seventeen reels of
satin shoelaces

Headed my way.

Leave a Reply

